Mosaic: Setbacks

So, I went to make some close-up maps of  my chosen location, and it didn’t work .  The things were coming out at the wrong place.  So I went back into the program, sophisticated up the model (including mercator latitudes rather than just going x-longitude, y-latitude, and using latitude-based radiuses so that the Earth had the proper elipsoid shape.)   Still no dice.  Then I determined that somehow my y dimension has been flipped, so I re-flipped it and I get the ability to zoom and pan properly now.  But I’ve lost my perfect cell in the process.  So it’s back to generating maps for a while.    The current criteria for them is : contains Travis AFB, part of San Francisco, bisects at least one bridge, and contains Antioch.  Back to grinding them out, I guess.

Leave a Reply

